Laundry Rooms and Painted Floors

I have this issue with my laundry room. It’s ugly. Really ugly. I think it used to be some sort of porch and the people who owned the house before me just sort of slapped some walls on it and called it a laundry room. The floor slopes too. Anyway, my dream is to make it somewhere I enjoy being seeing as how on the weekends, I usually end up spending quite a bit of time in there.

It’s hard to tell in the photos, but the walls have holes drilled in them, there’s a big hole in the wall behind the washer that I have to keep the cat from climbing into so I don’t lose him in the walls forever, and the floor is a horrible vinyl that I just can’t stand.

My dream is to sand the gloss off the floor and paint the floors with a fun pattern.

This is my favorite.

I also love these.

I love the high gloss on the last one.

Of course I can’t do gorgeous floors and ignore the walls. Nicole over at Making It Lovely has some quite inspiring laundry room before and after shots that make me think, okay I can do this.

I love this shade of blue. (I even have the same comforter peeking in on the left side)

I’m ready to tackle some projects during Spring Break. This is a big one though. I may just start with having the insulation I desperately need put into my roof.

One thought on “Laundry Rooms and Painted Floors

  1. Pingback: It’s All Good « It Just Dawned On Me

Leave a Reply

