Moroccan Influences

I love Moroccan style. Such intricate patterns and deep rich colors. I’m currently thinking about decorating a few rooms of the house in a Moroccan inspired theme, so of course it’s been on my mind a lot lately. I couldn’t help but take a peek at some Moroccan style jewelry (even though it has nothing to do with the house work I will be trying to take on during spring break). Here are a few of my favorite finds from Etsy.

henna – gold and glass teardrop earrings

 

Metallic Moroccan Red Greek Leather Bangles with Gold Plated Tube Accents

SURI-Golden Moroccan Pendant and Gunmetal Chain Necklace

 

and my favorite

Kasbah Red and Gold Locket Necklace

 

More Moroccan things to come soon.

One thought on “Moroccan Influences

  1. Love Moroccan design! I scored one of my best-ever flea market finds when I snagged a heavy metal Moroccan lantern for $15, took it to the auto body shop to get it sanded and primed, and painted it a soft red. New, they’re about $90. I love the shadows it casts through the cut-out designs.

    You might enjoy this recent story from the NYT about Moroccan artisans making a new room at the Met.

    http://www.nytimes.com/2011/03/20/arts/design/metropolitan-museums-moroccan-courtyard-takes-shape.html?_r=1&scp=1&sq=met%20museum%20and%20moroccan%20designs&st=cse

Leave a Reply

