A Brief History of Title Design

I don’t really “do” motion graphics. It’s not my specialty. However, one thing I really appreciate are really well done opening movie credits. It sets up the entire feeling of the movie. My boyfriend tries to skip this part and I cannot allow that. It’s like a book cover and I know you’re aren’t supposed to judge a book by its cover, but let’s be honest. Who doesn’t? I guess I feel that if this much energy was put into the opening credits, I know the movie will be awesome too.

If you can’t recall any movies that had really great opening credits, here is a brief history of the best ones.

Leave a Reply

