Pattern Play

I love creating patterns. Especially now that I’m doing a lot more sewing, I have been on a kick of making my own patterns. I would love to have a few printed on Spoonflower, but $18 a yard is a little pricey for me so I have to be sure it is just the right pattern. I think if I had done more illustration, I would have loved to be a fabric designer. Who knows, maybe I still could be. Anyway, here are a few of the patterns I doodled last week. I scanned in pages from my sketchbook and did a little cutting, pasting, and coloring to create these.

To see more, see my flickr set.

I think the blue and green feathers is my current favorite. What do you think?

Does anyone else do this? I feel like with Spoonflower, I’ve been seeing more and more of it. I want to see your designs!

Leave a Reply

