I made an entire quilt in 6 hours!

It was a baby quilt, but considering this is only the second one I’ve ever made, I’m pretty proud. A friend’s baby is turning one this week, so I made this for her birthday. Just a simple six inch triangle pattern, but I think it’s so sweet and pretty. I remember as a kid, we had a quilt my mom had made from old clothes when she was about thirteen. I loved looking at all of the different fabrics and patterns. I hope Clara (the baby) feels the same way about her new quilt.

One thought on “I made an entire quilt in 6 hours!

  1. Pingback: It’s been a while | myfavoritecolor

Leave a Reply

