Recent Sewing Projects – Solids

As I said in my last post, I had nearly two weeks of non-stop sewing. Here are a few non-quilt related items I made.

I purchased a charm pack of Bella warm pastels. I didn’t really have a plan for it but liked the colors. I just started cutting and sewing and it turned into this little panel. I wasn’t really sure what to do with it, but I decided the pillows on my couch were starting to look a little tired, so I turned it into this little pillowcase.

I had sewn a string of these little squares together and liked it with the Kona gray so much, I decided to make a super simple quilt.I really love the simplicity of this quilt and it was so fast. I currently have it for sale in my shop.

 

I also decided to make a quilt for myself. It’s sort of a lap size. The colors are a little different in person. I love it.

I originally had it laid out like this. I wasn’t really loving it so I ripped it apart and redid it.

I love this way so much more.

I had some pieces left over so I made this little pouch. I hadn’t done much quilting, so I used this as practice.

 

That’s all for now. Even more projects coming soon!

Leave a Reply

