Squirrely Get Together Baby Quilt

Another project I wrapped up over my long break.

After seeing  David Walker’s Squirrely Get Together line, I could not resist buying some. I especially love the pink squirrels!

However when it came to actually sewing this quilt, I struggled. I rearranged and sewed pieces together and tore them apart several times. (Several other combinations not pictured. Neither are the piles of thread that covered my couch.)

I finally decided on this and here is what I ended up with. This quilt is also for sale in my shop.

I used a pretty puffy batting so it’s fluffy and soft and wonderful. I kept the quilting simple and just stitched squares within each square of fabric.

Leave a Reply

