A few new bags

While I’ve been sharing a lot of the projects I finished over break, I’d like to show you some of the stuff I’m working on now too. Every other Saturday I go to open sew at a fabric shop near my house. It’s nice to get together with other sewers and get opinions and inspiration and just hang out. Yesterday I decided to work on some Jane Market totes. I plan on taking them to get groceries so I can quit hoarding plastic bags because I feel to guilty to get rid of them. Plus these are way prettier.

I think the farm themed one might be my favorite. I am thinking about giving my sister the bird one for her birthday. I didn’t use interfacing but each has canvas as the lining fabric so it’s a little sturdier.

2 thoughts on “A few new bags

Leave a Reply

