No Time for Sewing

I haven’t been able to spend a lot of time on sewing projects recently. Things have been busy at work and I have several projects that all have to go to the printer at nearly the same time. I love being busy at work, but that usually leaves me to tired to get any sewing done when I get home.

Also, I don’t know if you heard, but the Super Bowl was here in Indianapolis this past weekend. I am not really into watching sports (and honestly don’t even know exactly how football works), but it was fun to be in and around all of the excitement. It made me so happy to hear how great everyone thought the city was.

Also, my sister’s 21st birthday was last Thursday so I went down to Bloomington with my parents to go to dinner with her. We went to a tiny Turkish restaurant. It was delicious. We also stopped in Campus Candy, which was just pretty.

On Sunday morning, I went down to the fabric store to get out of the house and work on some sewing. I didn’t get a lot done, but it was nice just to hang out with my sewing buddies. We even got a little show when the Lawnchair Brigade of Woodruff Place (a nearby neighborhood) marched past on their way down to Super Bowl Village.

I did get some sewing done though! I worked on the quilting for my baby sized Denyse Schmidt quilt and worked on triangles for my chevron quilt. Gus helped.

Single Girl, Triangles, Gus and triangles.

One thought on “No Time for Sewing

Leave a Reply

