Baby Things

It must be baby season or something. Lots of babies are on their way. A woman in my office is due next month and we are throwing her a shower next week. I made a quilt and people are pitching in for it to be a group gift. I’ve posted it here before, but it’s super cute so I have to share it again. I need to be sure to get some better pictures before I give it to her.

I think this is my best quilt to date. I made a baby-sized Denyse Schmidt pattern called Single Girl. I want to make it again. It’s a tedious pattern, but in the baby size, it’s not nearly as overwhelming as when I made the queen size for my first quilt!

As an extra, little gift, I bought the CUTEST baby bootie pattern off of Etsy and made some practice baby booties.

I showed them to some friends with kids and they said they would have paid an arm and a leg for them when their kids were little. The front panel has a Velro attachment so it’s easy too shove a squirmy little foot in there. My first try turned out pretty good, I think I just need to try a few more practice booties to make them just right.

There’s some hand sewing involved which is not my favorite thing, but they are so adorable. I also bought a baby boot pattern, which I haven’t tried yet.

One thought on “Baby Things

  1. The baby quilt is beautiful – very intricate. The booties are sweet. I tend to make knitted items for babies. You are right it is baby season at the moment. I have been busy knitting toys and clothes for new babies. I have a few more “due mothers” in my company….

Leave a Reply

