Goodbye Single Girl Baby Quilt

Sigh, goodbye baby quilt. I really love this quilt. I think I may have to make another…

So we are throwing a little baby shower lunch for a woman I work with (aka the one getting the quilt above). I was put in charge of decorations, which was totally fine by me. I’m not much of a cook. Here are the pretty simple baby shower decorations I came up with. It sort of went along with the shower invitation design which had balloons on it, so I just stuck with a circle theme. Can circles be a theme? I love the paper garland and had a lot of it so I actually also used some of it to wrap the gift as well.

I haven’t really been doing a whole lot of sewing, but I have been doing quite a bit of shopping. It’s a little too easy to buy fabric online while I’m taking a lunch break at work. Since I work at a school, I have TWO WEEKS of spring break coming up so I have a lot of sewing plans for that time. I am still waiting to see if I got in to the Indieana Handicraft exchange, but in the meantime, I will have a little table at my friend’s fabric shop, Crimson Tate. We have a thing here (which I think a lot of other city’s do too) called First Friday. The first friday of every month, shops, galleries, and art studios open their doors for a little party. I’m going to set up a little table and sell my goods. I’m hoping to clean out what I currently have in my inventory so I can get some new exciting stuff made.

Anyway, here is some of the pretty fabric I’ve picked up lately.

I also bought this awesome pattern a while ago from The Sometimes Crafter. I’d really like to get one of these made soon, but I’m not sure how much time it will take.

4 thoughts on “Goodbye Single Girl Baby Quilt

  1. I love that quilt! Very lucky new mamma. We don’t have anything like your First Friday in Australia. Shame. Sounds like fun. Good luck selling your gear.
    I love the new fabrics – especially the doggies! Also I think the paper garlands are just gorgeous… The colours are so soft and they look beautiful at parties.

Leave a Reply

