Baby Shower

The baby shower was lovely. It was a beautiful day and the decoration ended up matching the flowering trees. Here is a terrible photo of the paper lanterns and paper garland that I made. It looked way better in person, I promise.

Adorable and delicious cupcakes.

And the quilt was adored by all.

And now for some more works in progress.

This has been sitting in a box FOREVER. I’ve had the blocks made for a while and just never put them together. This is 12 of the blocks and I have 9 more. I think I am just going to turn it into two small quilts instead of one larger quilt.

This second quilt top is my own design and I love how it turned out.

That’s all for now. I plan on having a lot to post while I am on break so check back again soon!

One thought on “Baby Shower

  1. Love your works in progress. You have inspired me. That is it: this qeek I am quilting! I miss it so much but never have time to really get into it. I am writting off this Sunday as a quilting and Law&Order day – everything else can wait!

Leave a Reply

