Happy Dance!

I found out yesterday that I got into a really great art/craft fair for June 9th. It’s called the INDIEana Handicraft Exchange. It’s much more modern than your normal “craft fair” and I’ve been going for the past several years. I signed up to share a booth with my friend Heather who runs the store Crimson Tate. I am so excited!

Now I’m just sewing sewing sewing! I have so much to do. In addition to the show, I have to send iPad sleeves and clutches up to the shop where I sell in Chicago as well as get ready for First Friday at Crimson Tate.

Here is a lovely shot of the fabric I am using for a quilt.

And a shot of the quilt in progress.

More soon!

 

5 thoughts on “Happy Dance!

  1. Congrats on getting in. You seem thrilled. I love the fabrics and design of your next quilt. I must ask: how on earth do you pump them out so quickly. It takes me months and months to finish one quilt…
    Also I recall reading you are a teacher. Primary or Secondary?

Leave a Reply

