Sewing and Sleeping

I’ve been attempting to get a lot of sewing done, but work has been so busy, I’ve been coming home and passing out on the couch. Gus has been attempting to keep me motivated.

I sent more patterns off to Crimson Tate.

I finished up that baby quilt I was working on. It turned out really great. Joanna was really happy with it.

I’ve been working on my Merry Go Round quilt in class at Crimson Tate. My friend Brooke talked me into it. I wasn’t sure I was going to like it because the pattern looks really traditional. With a little Denyse Schmidt fabric, I fell in love. Here it is up on the design wall. Heather, the owner of Crimson Tate put it up on the shop facebook page and Denyse Schmidt LIKED IT!

I also started taking an online calligraphy course. I probably could have chosen a better timing, but I’ve really been wanting to take it.

I’ve also been sewing bags and getting ready for the Fountain Square Art Fair here in Indianapolis on September 22nd.

This one is my personal favorite.

So that’s what’s been going on here. What have you been working on?

2 thoughts on “Sewing and Sleeping

Leave a Reply

