Plans for Chevron Quilt

I kind of have a thing for chevrons. I have ALWAYS loved them, even before they were cool. Just kidding.

Anyway, I have wanted to do a chevron quilt, but I couldn’t really decide on the best way to do it. Just two colors? A mix of colors? Prints? Solids? There were too many factors and plenty of other projects so I just kind of pushed it to the back of my mind. However I recently came across this beautiful quilt from Chasing Cottons.

I absolutely adore the bold colors and the stitching around the chevrons.

I am planning on using some of the Pastel Bella Solids with a Kona gray.

I finally received them in the mail last Monday and I hope I get some free time to get this started. Here is my plan for a queen sized quilt. I can’t wait!

2 thoughts on “Plans for Chevron Quilt

  1. Pingback: New baby quilt layout and Valentine’s dessert | myfavoritecolor

Leave a comment